The Worry Zone -No Time To Worry

no entry

When finances, accommodation, grades, family issues & personal struggles fill up our ‘worry zone’, it smokes up the hall way leading to heaven- where God is able to soothe our troubled minds. It becomes much harder to pray without doubt and fear.

This morning I found a solution. It’s in the simple heroic words of Jesus..

Cast all of your cares upon Him, because He cares for you! (1 Peter 5:7)

In my worry zone there is very little room (there is still some room) for trust in God. I have access to all of the promises from His word, and all of the testimonies of “won’t He will!?”, but I just can’t seem to fully let go of the situations and give them into the hands of my Creator. For this I am discouraged. He is supposed to be my E V E R Y T H I N G but I can’t even pray without a small feeling of doubt! 😦

The good news is, I am not alone.

God will draw near to me when I cry out to Him, saying, “Lord! Help me to TRUST you more!”

And He will help.

I like working methodically, and in order, and I believe God knows that too.

When I :

  1. Cast all of my cares on Him (because He says to, and He also cares)
  2. LEAVE THEM THERE! Ha! You see there is a difference, between ‘casting upon’ and ‘sharing with’. Please understand this.
  3. I can now move with wisdom and peace, knowing that God is guiding me into a mindset where I can still face those worrying situations, but with a different motive.

Instead of me trying with all my might and failing miserably, I can now begin productivity- with a motive that God doesn’t want me to be idle, nor does He want me to forget that God is in control and that He has heard my cry for help.

It may not be easy, I know, but neither is it impossible. Use that Godly wisdom & go to Him about your problems, after which He will give you answers! Seek Him daily (all day and every day) & He will reveal things to you that you’ll find help your very situation to the ‘t’.

green door

He may not drop miracles at your door after knocking and running off…

2015-05-Life-of-Pix-free-stock-photos-light-bulb-lighting (1)

Though He may give you an idea which you will have to pursue and work at (helping you help yourself as some may see it).

. . .  . . . . . . . .  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

God loves you! ‘Worry’ is not in His vocab when it comes to how His children should be feeling. And with that thought, I really do hope you can find His peace in all of your situations. x

“Come near to God, and He will come near to you” James 4:8 x

Stay Blessed,

Dest x

Leave a Reply

