3 Lessons I’ve learnt (this week)

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14802023/?claim=xxar7dygknr”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

Although the week isn’t over yet, I felt like this evening would be a good time to share a few key lessons from my week so far. So, here they are!

 

Untitled drawing

  1. ITS TOTALLY OKAY TO MAKE MISTAKES

When I am working on a project, whether it be for uni or music, and I really anticipate the end result for a long time, I can often become anxious. Of course, you want that thing to go well right? You worked long/hard enough on it! True, though this expectation caused me to be too hard on myself when something went wrong 😦

Two friends reminded me this week that it’s okay…

Don’t Panic | Learn and Correct (if possible) | Do a GREATER job next time round! 

(give yourself some credit, please) 🙂

list

#yearenotarobotyeareahumanbeing

2. IT’S TRUE, YOU CAN’T RUSH A GOOD THING

While it may be good that you plan to achieve loads in one day, remember you are human!

You simply cannot go to ASDA, write 2500 wrds, cook a 5 course meal for bae and  friends, and have time to ‘do you’ all in the space of an hour or so. 

At least, I certainly can’t!!

It’s an exaggeration but you get my point; PACE YOURSELF because quality is often better than quantity. 

and nobody likes burnt food :/

NEW BLOG POST (1).jpg

3. GOD REALLY & TRULY,  ABSOLUTELY,  ALWAYS WANTS TO HEAR FROM YOU

(Testimony Time) All week I’ve had specific questions for God and to get answers, I really needed to

STOP | SIT | and |SPEND TIME WITH GOD| in His word.

Even though it was half term, I found myself super busy with assignments and my re branding stuff (follow my Instagram so see!). So as much as I didn’t want it to,  God-time was pushed to the edges of my day. Until I became a little overwhelmed (as you do) by the pace my week was going.

That’s when I forced myself to stop and just LISTEN to God give me those answers I was looking for. I read, I listened and I felt so much better because of God’s deliverance from a cray cray week. 🙂

** What I Listen To Plug  >>Francesca Battistelli – When The Crazy Kicks In**


I know the demands of life can be real heavy sometimes, but exercise that little faith you have and  GIVE GOD YOUR TIME.  

Enjoy your weekend and have a blessed RESTFUL Sabbath 

Stay Blessed, love dest x

Leave a Reply

