BE YOU: Naturally Soothing Periods

For around 3 years, I have been increasingly interested in natural wellness and holistic health. Starting in University and ever since, I have been looking for non toxic ways to manage my period properly and ultimately reduce the pains I get.

The cramps I have experienced have been bad, bed-binding, 3-day lasting symptoms, but slowly I have found new ways of BEING ME even on my period week! You can read about the shift in lifestyle here.

This post is to shout out a brand I am pleased to be an ambassador for, and one who promotes natural soothing for women experiencing PMS, endometriosis and other related illnesses. I am proud to be sharing in a brand that cares about period positivity as well as essential oils and natural remedies, and so BE YOU is perfect!

 

BE YOU provide amazing patches made from all natural ingredients, that come in packs of 5.  As soon as you place an order you can be sure HELP IS ON THE WAY! My first impressions were so positive as anything that promotes non-toxicity is a winner! I approached them straight away and sought out a trial with them! It was destiny really 😉

A BE YOU patch resembles a giant plaster, and can be applied pretty much anywhere you need relief so long as it can attach to your skin. When I opened the packet I was sure this would help and trusted I would not need to use pain killers again. The scent of them is heavily menthol and eucalyptus and those oils not only heal pain but send soothing signals to your mind too! Perfect for going to sleep OR staying awake and energised whilst cramping.

I have been using these patches for 3 months now and I won’t go back. Along with the rest of my new lifestyle changes, I have seen a massive reduction in period pain and there is no need for me grab paracetamol (YAY).

Be You Patches

The prices range from £4.99 – around £7 depending on shipping and whether you want the patches on subscription.  I really encourage everyone to try them for a time and allow yourself to get used to non-toxic pain relief!

This is not a pill and you won’t be healed from the causes of your cyclical pain; for an insight into that keep following me on Instagram! Nevertheless, BE YOU does help you in your moments of need!

Click here to have a try

20190708_142117.jpg

Stay Blessed,

Dest x

Leave a Comment